What Our Guests Say

Read Reviews
Scroll Down Please

Reviews

  • "House was lovely and cosy, just what we needed. Right on the beach for the dog and handy for high street and shops. Will definitely be back!"

    Gail, Booking.com October 2020

  • "Just a gorgeous house, well appointed, has everything you would need, and more. Great location……..my kids LOVED it.......didn’t want to leave! "

    Angela, Airbnb October 2020

  • "An absolute gem of a property. We booked for a two night stay to see family nearby. The property is well appointed in a great location minutes from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants, absolutely perfect. House is wonderfully spacious with fireplaces in kitchen and front room, with lots of seating space, although weather was great so we dined out in the garden, so relaxing. Cannot wait to return hopefully for a much longer break. It is a first class property and its reviews are well deserved."

    Stephen & Lesley, Tripadvisor September 2020

  • "We had a fantastic stay - the house was huge and very comfortable, more than enough room for 8 people. The kitchen was very well equipped and we made use of the garden and the BBQ. Excellent location - with sea views!"

    Colette, Booking.com September 2020

  • "The house is stunning and tastefully decorated but very homely at the same time. Dogs loved the garden with the resident pigeon! Fully kitted out kitchen, bedrooms warm and comfortable and bathrooms pure luxury! "

    Fiona, Booking.com September 2020

  • "Just returned from 4 night stay at No 7 Barns Terrace. The owner, Fiona, met us on arrival and gave us the guided tour of the property, making special mention of Covid cleaning carried out. All the rooms were spacious and well decorated. The lounge was stunning. The kitchen area had absolutely everything required. Secluded garden had various seating areas plus large dining table/chairs with barbecue. Wifi was also included. We celebrated my Mother's 98th birthday during our visit and the welcome bottle of champagne was much appreciated. All my family are delighted to award 5 stars to this property. Thank you Fiona."

    Michael, Tripadvisor August 2020

  • "Great stylish house and Fiona is a wonderful host. I am a frequent traveller and can say this is the best Airbnb I have stayed in."

    Prash, Airbnb August 2020

  • "We spent 5 days at this wonderful property. The house and garden are outstanding with everything thought of to make our stay as enjoyable as possible."

    Mick, Airbnb July 2020

  • "Fantastic property for a family get together."

    Gary, Booking.com March 2020

  • "This was a perfect home from home for a family of 7. Beautiful space, well equipped and very comfortable. Fiona’s welcome set a warm tone for the weekend."

    Brian, Airbnb March 2020

  • "No 7 Barns Terrace is a fantastic spacious home. It was beautifully presented and spotlessly clean. It is in a fantastic location near the beach and shops, restaurants and bars. Fiona's communication before our stay was excellent and we also really appreciated her meeting us on arrival to show us around the house. We were also very grateful for the kind Valentines Day gifts of a card, chocolates and champagne - which was a lovely extra touch. We had a fabulous weekend and absolutely loved the house."

    David, HomeAway February 2020

  • "We had an amazing time. 7 of us stayed here to celebrate a 50th birthday. It was perfect. Fiona is an exceptional host and communication excellent. There is a book with instructions on how everything works with pictures that is such a great idea because we had no problems. The house is spotlessly clean and equipped for everything you could possibly need. We would love to stay here again and would definitely recommend this place."

    Yvonne, Airbnb January 2020

  • "Great house to gather a family which is just what we did. Perfect."

    Graham, Airbnb January 2020

  • "Outstanding experience in Ayr! The house is beautiful. Elegant and yet homely. We all felt welcome and enjoyed relaxing in this gorgeous home."

    Mairi, Airbnb November 2019

  • "Had a perfect few days away in this property. Very well equipped. Cosy and comfortable. Would definitely go back."

    Linda, HomeAway October 2019

  • "A stunning house and perfect luxurious home from home! Beautifully decorated throughout with lovely linen and very comfortable beds. Kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need and more! The location is brilliant for the town and beach and you could survive without a car if you didn't want to go far. The house was so comfortable that it was a pleasure to be in. Cannot recommend highly enough and Fiona was a lovely host who made us very welcome. The fires were a treat and the garden would have been an added bonus if we had visited in the warmer months. We came for a cousin’s reunion and would definitely like to be back!"

    Viv, Airbnb October 2019

  • "Exceptional! No 7 Barns Terrace exceeded expectations. Fiona is a gem, the house a gem, the town a gem. Would highly recommend everything and Fiona was exceptional in sorting us out when we were planning our trip!"

    Glenn, Home Away September 2019

  • "Amazing! Barns Terrace is beautiful and very comfy. Fiona & Steve have thought of everything that anyone would need for a cosy home, from all the information you would need, to every utensil that you could ever want! Books and board games for young and old and a lovely back garden with a BBQ."

    Yvonne, Booking.com August 2019

  • "Prepare to be blown away by how beautiful this house is."

    Susan, Airbnb August 2019

  • "No 7 Barns Terrace is an amazing find in Ayr and we couldn’t have been happier with our stay. The house was a real treat. It was perfect for us four golfers who were being treated to the wonderful golf courses in this area. The bedrooms, extra bathrooms, wonderful lounge, beautiful outdoor area made this stay a real find! Thanks Fiona for letting us stay in your wonderful house."

    Anthony, Home Away July 2019

  • "This property was perfect. We had a great family break. The house has everything you can imagine. My kids appreciated the games and books in the lounge. I especially enjoyed the short stroll to the beach and shops. A special mention to Fiona, who owns the house, for making special arrangements for my mother’s allergy, this was greatly appreciated. Would love to return one day."

    Peter, Tripadvisor July 2019

  • "The perfect place for our family return to Ayr! The house had such character and space. Perfect for our big family and even better for my mother on the bottom floor. Lovely styling and very thoughtfully prepared so you have everything you need. Fires all set ready to light, lovely furniture. Really really pleased we picked this place. You won’t be disappointed."

    Mohamed, Airbnb June 2019

  • "No 7 Barns Terrace was perfect for us. We needed a spacious house for 6 adults and one baby and Fiona’s place suited all those needs. Beautiful interior and brilliant location."

    Charlotte, Airbnb June 2019

  • "Great location for a short break. Big rooms, comfy beds, full of features and has everything you could want provided for self-catering. Less than 5 minutes to the beach, an easy walk in to the town centre with lots of restaurants within close walking distance."

    Morag, Booking.com May 2019

  • "We were a party of 7 adults staying for a long weekend to attend a wedding. The location could not be better for beach/walks/town/public transport. 5 minutes smart walk will take you to any of these amenities and yet it is very private and quiet being set back from the main street with a private road. The house is utterly charming with everything you could need for a short/long stay. Very clean and cosy rooms. Comfortable beds and quality linen. The garden is a sun trap which we enjoyed sitting in during the brief spells of sunshine. The wide variety of heating appliances ensured we never felt cold and thoroughly enjoyed cooking breakfast on the Rayburn. We could not be more pleased with our choice and Fiona was a pleasure to communicate with. I would not hesitate to book again"

    Angela, May 2019

  • "Property is amazing and very well presented. It was sparkling clean and a great place to stay for our business trip in Prestwick. Will be using this property again!"

    Richard, Airbnb April 2019

  • "An amazing home with loss of space, loads of extras and the most wonderful host. Fiona couldn’t have been more helpful and thoughtful! The perfect space to get ready for my wedding with my family. "

    Debbie, Airbnb April 2019

  • "Our third time staying at the property. Tells it all. Lovely house, lovely area and the owners are great to deal with. If in doubt book it, no let down here."

    William, Home Away April 2019

  • "We had a fabulous weekend in this superb house. The photos don’t do it justive. Great location and Fiona is very welcoming. Hopefully we will visit again!"

    June, Booking.com March 2019

  • "Beautiful accommodation. Couldn’t fault anything about the place. Comfortable, spacious but cosy. Girl’s weekend away made even more enjoyable by the accommodation. Will be back!"

    Ann, Home Away January 2019

  • "Wonderful home from home experience in this very substantial traditional house which enjoys bags of character and capacity."

    Ian, Tripadvisor January 2019

  • "A terrific house to visit in every way. It’s spacious, warm and welcoming. The house is a couple of minutes away from shops, restaurants and the beach. I don't know what Fiona & Steve haven't thought of, they simply have everything you need. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay."

    Angela from Renfrewshire, Airbnb September 2018

  • "We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Ayr at this beautiful location. It was well appointed, comfortable and inviting. We are so glad to have found this unique and fabulous vacation home."

    Kimberley Cushman from USA, Home Away, September 2018

  • "We had a great time. The house was better than expected. The location was perfect, close to the beach and town centre. We would definitely like to stay here again."

    Stephen Martin from Belfast, Airbnb August 2018

  • "Fiona’s property was great value for money for 6 of us. The homely personal touches and decor were so appreciated. The kitchen was well equipped and the living room a delight to use, with glimpses of the ocean."

    Jude Butler from Australia, Airbnb August 2018

  • "First class accommodation in an ideal location. Lots of public space and four spacious bedrooms - ideal for four couples or a couple of families. Fiona was a great host, no complaints at all. Would definitely consider a return visit."

    Martyn from Aberdeenshire, Airbnb July 2018

  • "What can I say? I have major house envy after staying here! Such a beautiful period property full of character, beautifully presented and in a great location."

    Sarah Olsen from England, Home Away July 2018

  • "Cannot rave enough about this wonderful townhouse."

    Jeff Pokorny from USA, Home Away July 2018

  • "We could not have found a more perfect place for our family to spend some time together. The house had so much character and the furnishings were lovely. It was equipped with everything you needed. Having 4 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms made life easy for everyone. It was wonderful."

    Aileen Conway from Canada, February 2018 Tripadvisor

  • "The house is amazing and had plenty of room for our party of eight. It was like a home from home with everything we needed for a great holiday."

    Lynda Dolby from England, March 2018 Tripadvisor

  • "Don't want to recommend this place too highly in case it becomes too popular and we won't be accommodated next time around!!!"

    Andrew Leci from Singapore, Home Away

  • "This is an absolutely stunning house, and everyone with us couldn't agree more. We are actually planning our return trip already!"

    Rhiannon from Edinburgh, Airbnb

  • "WOW, what an absolutely amazing place!"

    James at Midlands, Airbnb

  • "Stunning property near the beach and town centre. We had 3 nights at Barns Terrace, it was luxurious accommodation, had everything we needed and loads of room for us to use - the garden was beautiful, private and sunny. It beats a hotel hands down."

    Ian Sopp, Scotland Home Away June 2017

  • "Lovely house with character - had it all. BBQ, nice garden, log fires, big kitchen, big bedrooms and bathrooms. Location was right in the centre. Will be going back."

    Allan Stewart Bo’ness Home Away May 2017

  • "This property has everything plus more than its description so anyone interested in renting this property won't be disappointed, take my word for it"

    William Kerr Scotland, Home Away May 2017

  • "The pictures certainly do not do this wonderful home justice. The small touches like the fires being lit for our arrival, and the champagne and chocolates were just lovely. There was plenty of space for all 8 of us and the fact that our dog could come to enjoy the weekend with us was great too!"

    Femi De Rocha, Scotland Home Away January 2017

  • "This is a lovely, cosy and spacious home. Great location. All decorated for Xmas and a champagne welcome. Ahh lovely!"

    Kathy Robinson, Leeds Airbnb December 2016

Bookings

To book your stay at No.7 Barns Terrace call us or email and we will be happy to help. You can also find us on: